March 5, 2018

15 CON Faculty Named to 2018 Great 100 Nurses List

March 2, 2018 | The College of Nursing boasts 15 honorees on the 2018 Great 100 Nurses list, released this week by the Great 100 Nurses Foundation.


The Great 100 Nurses Foundation has honored nurses in Louisiana, North Carolina, Texas and Oklahoma. It was founded in Louisiana more than 30 years ago by P.K. Scheerle and advocates for nursing through support for nursing scholarships and research.


This is the second year Great 100 Nurses has recognized Arkansas nurses. Recipients were selected based on their concern for humanity, their contributions to the profession and their mentorship of others.


The CON faculty honored by Great 100 Nurses is as follows:


Claudia P. Barone, EdD, DNP, RN

Christina M. Bricker, PhD, RN

Leonie C. DeClerk, DNP, RN

Deena D. Garner, DNP, RN

Donna Gullette, PhD, RN

Seongkum Heo, PhD, RN

Sandra A. Lubin, RN

Ellyn E. Matthews, PhD, RN

Donna J. Middaugh, PhD, RN

Larronda M. Rainey, MNSc, RN

Sharon B. Stevenson, DNP, RN

James Mark Tanner, DNP, RN

Nicole Ward, MNSc, RN

Teresa M. Whited, DNP, RN

Patricia B. Wright, PhD, RN