UAMS.EDU

Faculty and Staff Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U-V W X-Y-Z Emeritus Faculty

A

Image placeholder
Maeghan Arnold, MNSc, RN, APRN, AGACNP-BC Clinical Instructor
Office: COPH 5217 Phone: (501) 686-6408 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: MEArnold@uams.edu

B

Claudia Barone
Claudia Barone, EdD, RN, APRN, CCNS-BC, LNC, CPC Professor Research Interests
Office: Ed II 5/ 132 C Phone: (501) 686-7997 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: baroneclaudiap@uams.edu
Osmonetta Beard
Osmonetta Beard, MM Development Associate
Office: Ed II 5/ 104G Phone: (501) 686-6105 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: obeard@uams.edu
Sondra Bedwell
Sondra Bedwell, PhD, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor Director of Nursing Education, UAMS Southwest
Office: Regional Program Texarkana Phone: (870) 779-6083 Fax: (870) 779-6055 Email: sabedwell@uams.edu
Betts_Kelly_8-13-14 (2)
Kelly Betts, EdD, RN Assistant Professor
Office: ED II 5/138 C Phone: (501) 526-6137 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: KBetts2@uams.edu
Claudia Beverly
Claudia Beverly, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor Director, Hartford Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence Research Interests
Office: IOA 1/1171 Phone: (501) 686-5979 Fax: (501) 686-5884 Email: BeverlyClaudiaJ@uams.edu
Lee Blackwood
Lee Blackwood Department Business Coordinator
Office: COPH 5226 Phone: (501) 686-7965 Fax: (501) 526-7989 Email: lblackwood@uams.edu
Debbie Bonaminio
Debby Bonaminio Executive Assistant III to the Dean
Office: COPH 5202 Phone: (501) 686-5376 Fax: (501) 526-7998 Email: DTBonaminio@uams.edu
Bill Buron
William Buron, PhD, RN, APRN, RNC, GNP/FNP-BC Assistant Professor
Office: UAMS-Northwest Campus Fayetteville Phone: (479) 713-8510 Fax: (479) 713-8375 Email: BuronWilliam@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Darlene Byrd, DNP, RN, APRN, PMHNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: ED II, 5/134 A Phone: (501) 686-8708 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: BDByrd@uams.edu

C

Back to Top

Natalie Capps
Natalie Capps, MNSc, RN Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: ED II 5/136 A Phone: (501) 686-7975 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: NJCapps@uams.edu
Tawana Cochan
Tawanda Cochran Administrative Analyst
Office: COPH 5240 Phone: (501) 686-6780 Fax: (501) 686-7591 Email: TCochran@uams.edu
Jimmie Cornelius
Jimmie Cornelius Administrative Specialist III
Office: UACC at Hope Campus Phone: (870) 722-8133 Fax: (870) 722-8130 Email: JDCornelius@uams.edu
Patricia Cowan
Patricia Cowan, PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Professor
Office: COPH 5202 Phone: (501) 686-8493 Fax: (501) 686-7998 Email: PACowan@uams.edu
Karen Cox
Karan Cox, MSN, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor Specialty Coordinator, Family NP specialty
Office: Ed II 5/ 134 B Phone: (501) 686-6516 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: CoxKaranR@uams.edu
Veneine Cuningkin
Veneine Cuningkin, DNP, RN Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: Ed II 5/ 110 D Phone: (501) 296 -1584 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: VPCuningkin@uams.edu

D

Back to Top

Ashley Davis
Ashley Davis, MNSc, RN, CNE Clinical Instructor Academic Coach
Office: ED II 5/102 C Phone: (501) 603-1221 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: ASDavis@uams.edu
Leonie DeClerk
Leonie DeClerk, DNP, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor Interim Director, DNP Program
Office: COPH 5218 Phone: (501) 686-8384 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: LCDeclerk@uams.edu
Pamela deGravelles
Pamela DeGravelles, PhD, RN Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: ED II 5/107 B Phone: (501) 686-7967 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: PVDegravelles@uams.edu
Charlotte Dillon
Charlotte Dillon, MNSc, RN Clinical Assistant Professor Coordinator of Educational Technology Support
Office: Ed II 5/120 C Phone: (501) 686-7730 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: DillonMaryC@uams.edu

E

Back to Top

Image placeholder
Alexis Elliott Administrative Specialist III
Office: COPH 5234 Phone: (501) 686-5224 Fax: (501) 686-7591 Email: ACElliott@uams.edu
Beverly English
Beverly English, MNSc, RN Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: ED II 5/140 D Phone: (501) 526-7850 Fax: (501) 686 -8350 Email: BSEnglish@uams.edu

F

Back to Top

Image placeholder
Jessica Fowler, MNSc, APRN Clinical Instructor
Office: UAMS-Northwest Campus Fayetteville Phone: Fax: (479) 713-8509 Email: JFowler@uams.edu
Ashley Funderburg
Ashley Funderburg Research Assistant
Office: ED II 5/110E Phone: (501) 686-5854 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: AEFunderburg@uams.edu

G

Back to Top

Deena Garner
Deena Garner, MNSc, RN, APRN, CPNP-PC Clinic Instructor
Office: COPH 5223 Phone: (501) 603-1413 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: DGARNER@uams.edu
Jennifer Gernat
Jennifer Gernat, MNSc, RN Clinic Instructor
Office: ED II 5/140 C Phone: (501) 686-7962 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: JLGernat@uams.edu
Irish Grant
Irish Grant, MNSc, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor
Office: ED II 5/134 D Phone: (501) 526-4589 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: ILGrant@uams.edu
Sherri Graves
Sherri Graves, MNSc, RN Clinical Instructor
Office: Ed II 5/140 B Phone: (501) 686-8070 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: SGRAVES@uams.edu
Neena Grissom
Neena Grissom, MSN, RN, CNE Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: Ed II 5/110 A Phone: (501) 686-8018 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: GrissomNeenaL@uams.edu
Donna Gullette
Donna Gullette, PhD, RN, APRN, ACNP-BC & AG ACNP-BC Professor; Associate Dean for Practice
Office: COPH 5214 Phone: (501) 526-7801 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: DGullette@uams.edu 

H

Back to Top

Image placeholder
Jeannine Hamilton, MS, MA Recruitment Specialist
Office: COPH 5236 Phone: (501) 686-7981 Fax: (501) 686-7591 Email: JMHamilton2@uams.edu
Hayman
Kimberly Hayman, BSN, RN Growing Our Own in the Delta
Office: COPH 5257 Phone: (501) 526-7858 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: KAHayman@uams.edu
Melodee Harris
Melodee Harris, PhD, RN, APRN, GNP-BC, FNGNA Assistant Professor Specialty Coordinator, Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Specialty
Office: ED II 5/138 B Phone: (501) 526-7848 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: HarrisMelodee@uams.edu
Jeanie Head
Jeanie Head, BA Executive Assistant III
Office: COPH 5202 Phone: (501) 686-7986 Fax: (501) 686-7998 Email: MJHead@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Sonya Henderson, MBA Department Finance Administrator
Office: COPH 5225 Phone: (501) 686-7982 Fax: (501) 686-7989 Email: SPHenderson@uams.edu
Tamisha Henderson
Tamisha Henderson, MSN, RN, CCM, MHA Clinical Instructor
Office: EDII 5/138 D Phone: (501) 686-8417 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: THenderson@uams.edu
Seongkum Heo
Seongkum Heo, PhD, RN Associate Professor Research Interests
Office: COPH 5258 Phone: (501) 686-5375 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: SHeo@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Lisabeth Hoffman, MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC Clinical Instructor
Office: COPH 5223 Phone: (501) 526-6766 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: LHoffman@uams.edu
Stacy Hoyle
Stacy Hoyle, MHSA Clinical Instructor Associate Dean for Administration
Office: COPH 5228 Phone: (501) 686-5453 Fax: (501) 526-7989 Email: swhoyle@uams.edu
Marilyn Hughes
Marilyn Faye Hughes, MNSc, RN Clinical Instructor
Office: UACC at Hope Campus Phone: (870) 722-8129 Fax: (870) 722-8130 Email: MHughes@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Michael Hunter Administrative Specialist III
Office: COPH 5206 A Phone: (501) 686-8069 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: MTHunter@uams.edu

J

Back to Top

Sara Jones
Sara Jones, PhD, RN, APRN, PMHNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor, Specialty Coordinator, Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Specialty Research Interests
Office: COPH 5212 Phone: (501) 526-7846 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: SLJones@uams.edu

K

Back to Top

Jenny Kyle
Jenny Kyle, MS Director of Student Services
Office: COPH 5235 Phone: (501) 686-8351 Fax: (501) 686-7591 Email: JYKyle@uams.edu

L

Back to Top

Image placeholder
Judy Labonte, PhD, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 5253 Phone: (501) 296-1123 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: JLABONTE@uams.edu
 
Image placeholder
Alisa Lancaster, MNSc, RN, APRN, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor
Office: Regional Program – Batesville Phone: (870) 698-1023 Fax: (870) 698-0022 Email: ARLancaster@uams.edu
Leanne Lefler
Leanne Lefler, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC Associate Professor 
Office: COPH 5256 Phone: (501) 296-1939 Fax: (501) 296-1756 Email: LeflerLeanne@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Sandra Lubin, MA, RN Project Director
Office: COPH 5261 Phone: (501) 686-7984 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: salubin@uams.edu

M-N

Back to Top

Ellyn Matthews
Ellyn E. Matthews, PhD, RN, AOCNS, CBSM Associate Professor
Office: COPH 5260 Phone: (501) 296-1893 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: EEmatthews@uams.edu
Laura Mayfield
Laura Mayfield, MNSc, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinic Instructor
Office: Ed II 5/134 C Phone: (501) 296-1984 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: LHMayfield@uams.edu
Leslie MCCormack
Leslie McCormack, MSN, RN, APRN, CNM Clinic Instructor
Office: ED II 5/132D Phone: (501) 526-7847 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: LRMccormack@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Hannah C. McCoy, Research Assistant
Office: COPH 5/5269 Phone: (501) 603-3518 Fax: Email: HCMccoy@uams.edu
Jean McSweeney
Jean McSweeney, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN Professor; Associate Dean for Research; Co-Director, PhD Program Research Interests
Office: COPH 5275 Phone: (501) 296-1982 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: McSweeneyjeanc@uams.edu
 
Donna Middaugh
Donna Middaugh, PhD, RN Clinical Associate Professor; Associate Dean for Academic Programs Specialty Coordinator, Nursing Administration Specialty
Office: COPH 5202 Phone: (501) 686-8349 Fax: (501) 686-7998 Email: MiddaughDonnaJ@uams.edu
 
Fac_MitchellAnita_2012
Anita Mitchell, PhD, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Associate Professor; Co-Director, PhD Program Research Interests
Office: COPH 5255 Phone: (501) 686-7021 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: AMitchell@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Karla Morris Administrative Specialist III
Office: ED II 5/110 Phone: (501) 686-6967 Fax: (501)686-8350 Email: KDMorris@uams.edu
Traci Motes
Traci Motes, MNSc, RN, APRN, AGACNP-BC Clinical Instructor; Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Specialty
Office: COPH 5219 Phone: (501) 296-1406 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: TMMotes@uams.edu
Angela Norman
Angela Norman, DNP, RN, APRN, ACNP-BC, GNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: El Dorado Phone: (870) 881-8969 Email: ADNorman@uams.edu

O-P

Back to Top

Amy Leigh McCoy
Amy Overton-McCoy, PhD, RN, APRN Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: Texarkana Phone: (870) 773-2030 Email: OvertonmccoyAmyL@uams.edu
Rebecca Patterson
Rebecca Patterson, PhD, RN, APRN, PNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor
Office: Ed II, 5/140 A Phone: (501) 686-5216 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: RPatterson@uams.edu
Keila Patton
Keila Patton Administrative Analyst
Office: Ed II, 5/106 B Phone: (501) 686-5390 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: Kdpatton@uams.edu
Christina Pettey
Christina Pettey, PhD, RN, APRN, FNP-BC, FAHA Assistant Professor Research Interests
Office: COPH 5262 Phone: (501) 661-7901 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: CPettey@uams.edu

R

Back to Top

Larronda Rainey
Larronda Rainey, MNSc, RN Clinical Assistant Professor; Director, RN Programs
Office: Ed II, 5/110 B Phone: (501) 526-7377 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: LMRainey@uams.edu
Fernub Renteria
Fermin Renteria, MNSc, RN, APRN, CPNP-PC, CNE Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: Ed II 5/108 C Phone: (501) 686-5163 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: RenteriaFermin@uams.edu
Leah Richardson
Leah Richardson, MSN, RN Clinical Instructor
Office: Ed II 5/108 B Phone: (501) 526-5193 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email:LDRichardson@uams.edu
Edna Rodgers
Edna Rodgers Administrative Specialist III
Office: COPH 5259 A Phone: (501) 296-1766 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: ERodgers.uams.edu
Martha Rojo
Martha Rojo, PhD, RN Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: ED II 5/136 D Phone: (501) 296-1987 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: MORojo@uams.edu
Jan Rooker
Janet Rooker, MNSc, RNP Clinical Associate Professor
Office: Ed II 5/132 B Phone: (501) 526-7035 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: RookerJanetL@uams.edu

S

Back to Top

ScissonBrenda
Brenda Scisson Executive Director for Development
Office: ED II 5/104 F Phone: (501) 526-8950 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: BLScisson@uams.edu
Janet Shirley
Janet Shirley, MSN, RN, APRN, ACNS-BC Clinical Assistant Professor; ATI Support
Office: EDII 5/108 A Phone: (501) 686-6490 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: JAShirley@uams.edu
Amanda Spinks
Amanda Spinks, MPA Recruitment Specialist
Office: COPH 5241 Phone: (501) 296-1413 Fax: (501) 686-7591 Email: ADSpinks@uams.edu
Tameka Smith
Tameka Smith, BS Executive Assistant II
Office: COPH 5208 Phone: (501) 296-1385 Fax: (501) 686-7989 Email: SmithTamekaM@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Kamala Steele, MSN, RN Clinical Instructor
Office: ED II 5/110 C Phone: (501) 686-8705 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: KLSteele@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Sharon Stevenson, DNP, RN, APRN, PPCNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: COPH 5210 Phone: (501) 686-8705 Email: StevensonSharon@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Kathryn Sutherland, MSN, RN Clinical Instructor
Office: ED II 5/136B Phone: (501) 686-8707 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: KLSutherland@uams.edu

T

Back to Top

Tackett_Joan_8-13-14_1 (1)
Joan Tackett, MNSc, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor
Office: Ed II 5/132 A Phone: (501) 686-5815 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: JTackett@uams.edu
Mark Tanner
Mark Tanner, DNP, RN Clinical Assistant Professor; Director, Baccalaureate Program
Office: EDII 5/106 A Phone: (501) 686-8706 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: JMTanner@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Linda Tate, PhD, RN, APRN, ACNS-BC Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: AAI Jonesboro Phone: 870) 207-7595 Email: LMTate@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Madeline Taylor, MNSc, RN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor
Office: Shorey 5/04 Phone: (501) 686-5374 Email: MJTaylor2@uams.edu
Feng Pao Tsia
Pao-Feng Tsai, PhD, RN Professor Research Interests
Office: COPH 5264 Phone: (501) 296-1999 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: TsaiPaofeng@uams.edu
Tullos_Susanne_8-13-14_1 (1)
Susanne Tullos, MNSc, RN, APRN, PNP-BC, NCSN Clinical Instructor
Office: UACC at Hope Campus Phone: (870) 722-8185 or (870) 722-8134 Fax: (870) 722-8130 Email: TullosSusanneM@uams.edu

U-V

Back to Top

Image placeholder
Ralph Vogel, PhD, RN, APRN, CPNP Assistant Professor
Phone: (501) 364-2651 Office: ACH Admin 100  Email: VogelRalphJ@uams.edu

W

Nicole Ward
Nicole Ward, MNSc, RN, APRN, WHNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: Ed II 5/ 136 C Phone: (501) 686-8001 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email: NNWard@uams.edu
WebbRebecca
Rebecca Webb, MNSc, RN Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: EDII 5/138 A Phone: (501) 686-5460 Fax: (501) 686-8350 Email:RMWebb@uams.edu
Janie Welsh
Janie Welsh Executive Assistant II
Office: COPH 5215 A Phone: (501) 686-5452 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: JMWelsh@uams.edu
Beth West
Beth Ann West Executive Assistant II
Office: COPH 5271 Phone: (501) 526-7860 Fax: (501) 296-1765 Email: BAWest@uams.edu
Teresa Whited
Teresa Whited, DNP, RN, APRN-CNP, CPCP-PC Clinical Assistant Professor; Director, MNSc Program
Office: COPH 5220 Phone: (501) 526-5890 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: TMWhited@uams.edu
Image placeholder
Channoah Williams, DNP, APRN Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: Regional Program- Pine Bluff Phone: (870) 541-6000 Fax: (870) 541-7601 Email: CMWilliams@uams.edu
Pamela Williams
Pamela Holtzclaw Williams JD, PhD, RN Associate Professor Research Interests
Office: COPH 5222 Phone: (501) 296-1317 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: PSWilliams3@uams.edu
Wills, Angela
Angela Willis, DNP, RN, CNML Clinical Instructor Research Interests
Office: COPH 5221 Phone: (501) 296-1896 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: AMWillis@uams.edu
Trish Wright
Patricia Wright, PhD, RN Assistant Professor Research Interests
Office: COPH 5224 Phone: (501) 526-7844 Fax: (501) 686-8695 Email: WrightPatriciaB@uams.edu

X-Y-Z

Back to Top


Emeritus Faculty

Ann Coleman, 2013, Professor
BSN, University of Mississippi; MSN, PhD, The University of Texas at Austin
Mary Hartwig, 2013, Associate Professor
BSN, University of Minnesota; MNSc, University of Washington; PhD, University of Tennessee
Patricia Heacock, 2002, Associate Professor
BS, West Texas State University; MSN, University of Texas System School of Nursing; PhD, The University of Texas at Austin
Linda C. Hodges, 2007, Dean and Professor
BSN, University of Virginia; MNSc, Emory University; EdD, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Cheryl Schmidt, 2015, Associate Professor
BSN, MSN, Ohio State University; PhD, University of Pittsburgh

Elaine Souder, 2013, Professor
BSN, University of Pennsylvania; MSN, University of Pennsylvania; PhD, Boston College
Cornelia J. Sunderman, 1987, Associate Professor
BSN, Vanderbilt University; MNSc, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Patricia J. Thompson, 2007, Associate Professor
BS, University of Central Arkansas; MNSc, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; PhD, The University of Texas at Austin
Sophronia Williams, 1979, Associate Professor
BSN, MSN, Washington University

Back to Top